About Me

Hi there! My name is Cecilia, my nick name is Cecy and my middle name is Margarita. :)

I’m a Mexican-American millennial mom, wife, daughter, sister, friend and created this blog to write about things in my life. I’m what they call “a jack of many trades, master of none” as they say in Spanish, “hago poquito de todo!”

I love to travel, I don’t care how light I have to pack or if I have to manage a toddler along the way. I’ve been there, done that, and am always most likely planning for the next trip!

Growing up I remember how I always had so many different hobbies, from soccer to kickball to skating and biking. Going on trips with my family such as camping, going to the snowy mountains, or to the beautiful tropical beaches of Mexico. Other activities included playing the violin, flute, guitar, singing, writing, making home videos for fun, and choreographing dance moves with my cousins. 

Friends from my radio station days, call me “La Pilas” because they say my energy keeps on going and it’s rare to see me do just nothing. When I was in college, aside from spending time with family, I would volunteer, intern, work part-time, was a board member of the PR association, did voiceovers for radio, worked at Disneyland, hosted Disney media events, coached a volleyball team, an indoor soccer team, and a t-ball team, played soccer, played live music jams with friends, practiced DSLR photography, attended music events, etc.

Nowadays as a mom, I work from home as a HR assistant/Social Media Marketing Coordinator/Spanish translator and raise my 3-year-old toddler boy full-time. I enjoy blogging, reading, always learning something new, heart-to-heart conversations,  learning about the real estate market, editing/posting videos on YouTube so that my son Dilan can watch himself when he gets older, playing guitar, singing, music events, (big music junkie over here!), going to family community events, hiking, bike riding, walking our dog, etc….a little bit of everything.

A few facts about me:

Where were you born? Born & raised in Long Beach, California.

With who? My mom, dad, brother, sister (and a huge extended close family)

College/Degree? Graduated from California State University, Fullerton with my B.A. in Communications, minor in Spanish, and a certificate in HR management.

Are you married? Married my amazing husband in July 2012.

Kids? My 3-year old Dilan Gregory.

Currently live? After I got married I moved with my hubs to a little suburb city east of San Francisco, California.

Pets? A 5-year-old Pembroke Welsh Corgi named Sunny.

Thank you for visiting my blog! Feel free to say hi and I’ll respond! XOXO

See you on Instagram, Twitter & YouTube, too! @cecymxrgxrita

year I was born.
our wedding, 2012.
IMG_6491.JPG reading a book copy
Dilan Gregory, our son at 11 months.
Sunny, our dog.
Long Beach, California (my hometown).
California State University – Fullerton, my alma mater.
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s